The Judiciary - Malta
Mission Statement History The Judiciary The Courts Judgments Code of Ethics The Association Other Information
View of Valletta and bastions overlooking Marxamxett Harbour Il-Gudikatura--Malta - Iustum Iudicium Iudicate
Home : News Archive : News Details

News Details

01/01/2010 - Exchange of New Year’s Greetings

As is customary, on Friday 1 January 2010 members of the Judiciary waited upon the President of Malta at The Palace in Valletta to exchange New Year’s Greetings with him. The delegation, which was headed by the Chief Justice, Vincent De Gaetano, consisted of Justices Joseph Filletti (and Mrs Filletti), Geoffrey Valenzia, Carmelo Farrugia Sacco, David Scicluna, Joseph R. Micallef, Joseph Zammit McKeon, Anna Felice (and Prof. Herbert Felice) and Michael Mallia; and Magistrates Silvio Meli, Joseph Apap Bologna (and Mrs Apap Bologna), Antonio Mizzi, Saviour Demicoli, Tonio Micallef Trigona, Doreen Clarke and Claire Stafrace Zammit. Present also was the Chairman of the Judicial Studies Committee, Judge Joseph David Camilleri and his wife Prof. Marie-Therese Camilleri Podesta`(click here to see photograph).


The Chief Justice, Judges and Magistrates later repaired to the Archbishop’s Palace, also in Valletta, where greetings were exchanged with the Archbishop of Malta Mgr. Paul Cremona O.P. and with Archbishop Emeritus Joseph Mercieca and Bishop Annetto Depasquale.


Background with Shadow

Court of Valletta 

© 2019 The Judiciary Portal. Developed by Alert Communications