The Judiciary - Malta
Mission Statement History The Judiciary The Courts Judgments Code of Ethics The Association Other Information
View of Valletta and bastions overlooking Marxamxett Harbour Il-Gudikatura--Malta - Iustum Iudicium Iudicate
Home : News Archive : News Details

News Details

05/05/2011 - Judges, Magistrates sworn in

Two judges and three magistrates were sworn in during a ceremony held at the President’s Palace in Valletta on Thursday 28 April 2011.

Magistrates Dr Silvio Meli and Dr Anthony Ellul took the oath of office as judges of the Superior Courts, while Dr Francesco Depasquale, Dr Josette Demicoli and Dr Neville Camilleri took their oath of office and oath of allegiance to become magistrates of the Inferior Courts. The oaths were administered by the Attorney General Dr Peter Grech in the presence of the President of Malta Dr George Abela, Prime Minister Dr Lawrence Gonzi, Chief Justice Silvio Camilleri and Minister of Justice and Home Affairs Dr Carmelo Mifsud Bonnici and members of the families of the new judges and magistrates. (click on names in bold for pictures)


Background with Shadow

Court of Valletta 

© 2019 The Judiciary Portal. Developed by Alert Communications